Shadowlands: World of Warcraft between the worlds


Sylvanas Windrunner, the fallen leader of the Horde, has opened the border between Azeroth and the Realm of the Dead – with consequences that threaten to disturb the cosmic balance between life and death. So far, departed souls have been brought into an empire appropriate to the life they lead, but now all souls are led into the Maw, where the wicked are condemned to suffer for all eternity. Now it is up to the heroes of Azeroth to restore the cycle.

To face Sylvana's attack on the Icecrown, former Paladin Bolvar Fordring, who is chasing the Scourge on the Frost Throne, has gathered heroes from all the races of Azeroth to reinforce Acherus' death knights. With Shadowlands, Pandaren and allied nations can now play the Death Knight class. This announced Blizzard at the in-house exhibition Blizzcon.

In attempting to rebuild the cycle and uncover the full extent of Sylvanas's plans, players will make connections with the pacts that ruled over various levels of the Shadowlands. Players are encouraged to connect to one of the four pacts that dominate the new Shadowlands zones, setting the direction for their journey through the expansion with a full pact campaign.

With the launch of the Shadowlands expansion, players will be leveled off at level 50. As you level up, players will gain new abilities based on their choice, including class-specific abilities for each pact, on their way to the maximum level reached at 60. They also develop soul ties to specific pact members, giving them access to the specific abilities and bonuses of that character. The new level system in Shadowlands is designed to convey a sense of significant progress with each new level.

The four pacts:

  • The stalwart Cyrians of Bastion, whose discipline and sense of duty drive them to protect souls from the mortal realm as they move into the Shadowlands;
  • the mysterious night fae of Ardenwald, who defend the spirits of nature vehemently against all those who want to deny them the rebirth;
  • the cunning Venthyrs of Revendreth, who, in a gothic kingdom, lavish on the souls of the proud and the vain;
  • the martial Nekolords of Maldraxxus, who forge the undead armies that serve as the first line of defense for the Shadowlands, and pay respect to all those seeking power and glory in battle.

Among the five new zones of the Shadowlands are the shining fields of Bastion, the rugged battlefields of Maldraxxus, the eternal dusk of Ardenwald, the opulent fortresses of Revendreth, and the terrible gullet.

(Picture: Blizzard)

In the heart of the Maw, Torghast, the Tower of the Damned, is an ever-changing dungeon for single players and groups of up to five players with a focus on high replay value. Torghast is a cursed off-world prison that holds the most despicable souls in the universe imprisoned. Heroes are encouraged to explore the ever-changing halls and chambers of the tower and to fight the henchmen of the jailer, Torghast's vile ruler. Those who take the exam can capture legendary treasures and help liberate heroes who have been illegally imprisoned.

In the Shadowlands, players will also meet some of the late legends of the Warcraft universe, such as Uther the Lightbringer, who fights against dark forces who want to turn him into a symbol of retribution, and Kael'thas, who fights an enemy from his past wants revenge and is bound to Revendreth for his crimes committed during his lifetime. "Shadowlands brings us to a place in the Warcraft universe we never dreamed of, and that's incredibly exciting," explains J. Allen Brack, president of Blizzard Entertainment. "We can not wait to explore the beyond, meet old deceased friends and forge an epic new chapter of the Warcraft saga with our players."

World of Warcraft: Shadowlands

Cinematic Trailer

(Source: Blizzard)

World of Warcraft: Shadowlands is now available for pre-sale in the Blizzard Shop. You can choose between three different editions, priced at € 39.99 for the standard version, € 54.99 for the Heroic edition, including a character upgrade at level 120, a mount and access to a special quest line, and players a transmogrification set for visual adjustments allows. For 74.99 euros Blizzard offers the Eric edition, which contains in addition to the contents of the Heroic edition, a cosmetic effect for certain weapons, a pet, the eternal traveler's stillness and 30 days of playtime. All versions provide early access to Death Knights of the Allied Peoples and Pandaren from the release of the content update Visions of N'Zoth.

A specific launch date for Blizzard for Shadowlands does not currently call, the extension is no later than December 31, 2020, more realistic seems to be a Temin in September 2020.

Shadowlands: World of Warcraft between the worlds

(Image: Blizzard)

The iconic Diablo series returns: Diablo 4 transforms with horror ambience in the footsteps of the earlier offshoots. New is the open game world.

show more


Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here